This Week in Milford

November 5, 2016

Any attention from Marty is unwanted attention

Filed under: football, freak hands, Gil Thorp, Marjie Ducey, Marty Moon, Milford Idiots — teenchy @ 5:24 pm

tmgil161105

“Of course you’re not the first girl ever to play football, H.E. – I mean Heather!  Look at me – I’m only in two-inch heels and I tower over you! I was a regular Harold Carmichael back in the day!”

Keep it low-key? Oh please, Heather, what else do these two mooks have to do in Milford? Marjie scoops Marty in the STAR, Marty scoops Marjie on WDIG, they drink themselves into a stupor and start the whole charade over the next week.

Check Marty in his crate, slipping an empty bottle of Warsteiner (snuck out from Schmidt’s Polynesian during the Oktoberfest Luau) over a coat hook and fixing to talk into it. Heather will soon find out, like Holly Dobbs before her, that any attention from Marty is unwanted attention.

1 Comment »

  1. Well, it appears things are about to return to normalcy in P3 as I’m assuming Marty’s not trying to read the funnies while simultaneously giving the lowdown on the sports scene in Milford.
    There’s still a changing of the guard as I’m scratching my noggin to evoke the last time Marty Moon got scooped by ANYBODY. Taking my tranquilizer even as I write, I still think Marty’s got it in him and will spew his venom once he sheds his skin.
    It really won’t help Moose shake off the time warp nor will it halt the plot in toto from spilling into basketball season. I’m not holding my breath.
    After all, Marty is getting his info about Heather from a newspaper and not as a result of stalking the scene and it especially scares me to think he MIGHT have come upon H. E. Burns by accident, i. e., while skimming the Want-ads or checking out the 2-for-1 specials at Milford Bargain Liquor Outlet.
    “Man, they got some deals on Johnny Walk-heyyyyy, wait a minute.”

    Comment by T. Drew Hardin — November 5, 2016 @ 10:02 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

